Book Tag Thursdays: A-Z Bookish Survey

I have decided to take up the weekly challenge Book Tag Thursday. Over the last month or so I have discovered the wonderful world of Booktube–how I did not know about this phenomenon I don’t know. Needless to say, I’m addicted! So here I am with my very first book tag. I figured I needed to start with something particularly epic, so here is the A-Z Tag!

Author you’ve read the most books from:
Meg Cabot has been at the top of my list for some time now (she’s a rock star), but I do believe Sara Shepard just by passed her. My curiosity got the best of me and I dove into the Pretty Little Liars series this past year!

Best Sequel Ever:
Catching Fire by: Suzanne Collins….My Heart.

Currently Reading:
Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry by: Mildred Taylor

Drink of Choice While Reading:
Coke, Pepsi, or Dr. Pepper

E-reader or Physical Book?
Physical Book, no question!

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:
Julian Fineman from the Delirium Trilogy is my bookish love, and in my head if we went to high school together we would have been madly in love…so I’m going to go with Julian.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
The Fault In Our Stars by: John Green, I put off reading this for so long because everyone was OBSESSED with it. When I finally picked it up, I was not disappointed.

Hidden Gem Book:
Jurassic Park by: Michael Crichton, one of the many books I had to read in school and it is one of my all time favorites!

Important Moment in your Reading Life:
The Twilight Series–the first series I read outside of Harry Potter that I read and loved, it was all down hill from there. There are so many series that I have fallen in love with since then.

Just Finished:
And We Stay by: Jenny Hubbard

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:
Erotica & Horror…no thanks!

Longest Book You’ve Read:
I believe that honor goes to Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Major book hangover because of:
City of Bones by: Cassandra Clare…who does something like that to their readers?!

Number of Bookcases You Own:
Three

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
The Great Gatsby by: F. Scott Fitzgerald

Preferred Place To Read:
On the couch

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:
Oh the feels…I don’t know how I can pick just one. But as far as full fledged feels, I have to go with:

I must have loved you a lot. ~Mockingjay by: Suzanne Collins

Reading Regret:
Not reading more when I was younger…I had a number of years where I didn’t read too much–such a mistake!

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):
Beautiful Creatures
Lunar Chronicles
The Testing Trilogy
Heather Wells Mysteries

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Harry Potter…no shame!!

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:
The next book in Kami Garcia’s Legion Series

Worst Bookish Habit:
This is weird but I don’t use bookmarks (I make mental notes of the pages), but whilst refinding my spot I get snippets of forthcoming scenes…sometimes I peek…but only a line or a paragraph here and there.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
Champion by: Marie Lu

Your latest book purchase:
Hunted by: Missy Kalicicki and Abi Ketner

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
Clockwork Prince by: Cassandra Clare

2 thoughts on “Book Tag Thursdays: A-Z Bookish Survey

Leave a Reply

