Trendy Taglines.

Downright Dystopian is hosting Trendy Taglines, basically taglines that caught your eye or are pretty stellar. Here are three off my book shelf that I adore. Taglines are so important because they are the first little taste that you get of that book. And I think these ones are amazing!

North of Beautiful How far would you go to find true beauty? North of Beautiful by: Justina Chen Headley ~ I love the Taglines with questions, they really get you thinking. Are you willing to take risks in order to find out who people really are? Sometimes it can be nerve racking learning who someone is, because if its different than how you initially thought they were, it means you’re wrong…people don’t like being wrong. So the question is, are you willing to be wrong to find the truth?

Hold Still How does your life move forward, when all you want to do is… Hold Still. Hold Still by: Nina LaCour ~ I think this all the time. Sometimes there are so many things going on, I would love to push pause and take a needed break. If only it was possible, but this definitely makes me want to pick up this book. I especially really like that it leads into the title. Love it.

When you find something real, everything falls into place… When it Happens by: Susane Colasanti ~ This gives me hope that one day, life will just click and I will have everything figured out. Which would be fabulous, and I love books that show that life gets better. Even if it doesn’t seem like it at the time. :) When It Happens

One thought on “Trendy Taglines.

Leave a Reply

